faloalter.blogg.se

Cyberduck wasabi
Cyberduck wasabi








cyberduck wasabi

The uploaded files when I look at the bucket are all 50 MB dblock AES files and a number of smaller dindex files. Is what I’m seeing pretty much the performance I can expect or is this an aberration and I should be getting closer to line speed? I realise its internet but I have tested at various times of day for a couple days now, also on different ISPs and its pretty consistent what I’m getting. I’m trying to understand why its 25X slower, since as it stands its making daily uploads like this infeasible and aside from this it looks to be quite promising a product. Using Duplicati I only get a maximum of about 400 KB/sec on the upload to Wasabi, no throttling is set.

cyberduck wasabi

Internet is 100 Mbps 1:1 fibre, and getting 10 MB/sec uploads is not unusual for me. TNTdrive / Cyberduck I can upload these files to the Wasabi bucket at 7-10 MB/sec.This is the plain vbk file and no encryption is being added on or before upload. The upload files are Veeam backups 40 GB to 250 GB in size, dedupe friendly, not encrypted saved on above deduplicated Windows NTFS volume all in a single folder - total folder size about 1 TB across 10 files. Installed current version Duplicati - 2.0.4.23_beta_ġ28 GB RAM, 24 CPU cores Xeon Gold 6126. Possibly you managed to leave Duplicati backups in several folders while you were trying to get this going.Īdditional runs of a given backup will only upload changed data and the dlist file to record the latest view.Can anyone confirm what I’m seeing with Duplicati performance is at expected levels or am I doing something that is very negatively affecting the upload speed. Sorting by date, or searching by name (whatever your tools allow) will let you find where your backups are. There is one dlist file per backup, and it’s uploaded near the end of the uploads, to say what’s in backup. The time code on the dlist file is when that backup started, expressed in UTC (GMT). In terms of when they arrived, see if Wasabi or CyberDuck can get a date, but beware of time zones. I don’t know what you have set currently that let your files wind up in the root, but try something different… You can move them to some other folder if you like, and adjust the Folder path on Destination screen.

cyberduck wasabi

You should also have one dindex per dblock. Ĭan you please explain to me what these files are?










Cyberduck wasabi